Kids that Blog?

In class, we reviewed several teachers blogs – some of which featured mini-blogs done by young students. I think the concept of young students blogging about their progression is really interesting, but I am torn as to whether or not I would bring that into my classrooms. While parents get to see their child’s activities in their classrooms, so does everyone else.

I was always told to be very careful about posting information and pictures of myself, as anyone could find the things you post online. Therefore, posting names and images of students – as well as possibly linking to the school they attend to – makes me a bit uncomfortable.

The only way I would feel comfortable using methods similar to theirs would be if I could possibly only offer the information to family members. Perhaps through a password-protected blog? I don’t know which online program offers that privacy, though!

Do you know of any online programs that would only be password accessible?

Leave a Reply

