How Connected is Too Connected

Prior to ECMP355, I never used twitter. Only my fellow classmates did, and on an almost religious level, which led me to more or less build up a negative view about the tool before even trying it.

After the class presentation, I was sort of in shock at how connected everybody can be with Twitter. With just a simple tweet, my professor has at least fifteen replies from teachers all around North America. Amazing! To NOT use a tool as simple and effective as twitter would be a huge mistake.

If I ever feel stumped about blogging, or about education in general, all I have to do is ask a question and attach an appropriate hashtag. Viola! Instant feedback!

Do you like using tools like twitter?

Leave a Reply

