Closed, Circular Lines

Since I’ve been spending a lot of time in my residence room, I’ve noticed many odd shapes. Mainly, my room has many horizontal and vertical lines; many things are square. However, looking closer, I noticed that there are quite a few closed, circular lines. I find these shapes fascinating in my super-structured room; not only is it one solid line, but it also delineates a shape. Sometimes, that shape is flat and sometimes it is three dimensional. In all cases, I love the irregularity that is the Circular Line in my room. Here’s food for thought: Are circles one line? If so, where does it end?

This is an image of my ceiling light. It kind of resembles a moon, in a way.

This is an image of my ceiling light. It kind of resembles a moon, in a way.

This is a picture of my clock. The numbers and hands contrast with the circles that make the clock. Its endless ticking is like its endless line.

This is a picture of my clock. The numbers and hands contrast with the circles that make the clock. Its endless ticking is like its endless line.

This is a picture of perhaps the most useful thing ever - the Colour Wheel. There are three circles on this precious thing; its no surprise that the "Wheel" would turn up in a post about closed circles.

This is a picture of perhaps the most useful thing ever – the Colour Wheel. There are three circles on this precious thing; its no surprise that the “Wheel” would turn up in a post about closed circles.

This was a gift for me. It is called a "creativity orb". Quite suiting; note the transparency of this round shape.

This was a gift for me. It is called a “creativity orb”. Quite suiting; note the transparency of this round shape.

Leave a Reply

