Temporal Lines

Often times, people are too busy to look around and appreciate things. Just as in my last EAES201 post about gridlines, I’ve begun to notice lines in places that I’m usually very familiar with. This week, I noticed interesting lines made by snow. It looked like wrinkles, or fold in a blanket.

Even the snow is tired of snow!

Even the snow is tired of snow!

As soon as that vehicle moves, or as soon as it starts to warm up, this interesting line will be gone.

As I live in the “Land of the Living Skies”, the blue expanse above often create beautiful images that we don’t typically notice. However, since I live in the 5th floor of my apartment building, I have a fairly good view of the sky. I noticed these faint weblike lines, and marveled at how they would disappear within the hour-only to be replaced by new ones.

Here, the clouds are very wisp-like. I think they are very pretty, however.

Here, the clouds are very wisp-like. I think they are very pretty, however.

This isn't as much of a line, but it is comparable to stippling. "Land of the Living Skies", indeed!

This isn’t as much of a line, but it is comparable to stippling. “Land of the Living Skies”, indeed!

Leave a Reply

