Prologue: Page One

Here we are introduced to one of the main protagonists of my story.

Here we are introduced to one of the main protagonists of my story. Click the image to see it on my deviantart page in a bigger size!

And with this, my story is finally officially underway. I’ve been conceptualizing it for many, many years, though only recently have I really focused on the story and more formal elements. For the longest time, I couldn’t decide whether or not I would want to create a graphic novel or a written novel when creating my story. During my studies at University, however, I decided to do both. So, with this in mind, the prologue shall be done in graphic novel format. I feel that this choice will best reflect the story, and when the prologue is finished, hopefully you will agree. When initially viewing this page/the following pages, it will seem very vibrant and, at times, overcoloured. As well, there are no blips of text anywhere. Rest assured, these elements of design are intentional!

That’s all I can say at this point, however. I don’t want to spoil any plot elements! I am currently working on page two, and I’ll post it (along with more information) as soon as I can.

If you would like to watch me work on page two, click the following image to be taken to my livestream account!

LivestreamBanner

Leave a Reply

